Purge inventory
Learn how to purge specific types of inventory information from Cornerstone.
Before you start
- Set security: Inventory – History Purge
Important!
- It is recommended to do a backup before purging, as it cannot be reversed.
- We recommend that you do not purge any data that is fewer than three years old.
How to purge inventory
Navigate to Tools > Inventory Purge.

- In From and To, enter the date range to purge information for.
- Select the check box for each type of information to purge.
- Click OK.
Additional information
Auto-lock setting
- For workstations with Auto-Lock/Logoff settings, the idle timer will not begin until the purging processing is complete.