MyCornerstone admin and user setup
Set up your admin and user credentials for the MyCornerstone Upgrade Service. For more information on using the MyCornerstone Upgrade Service, please see this article.
Important!
- MyCornerstone uses the same credentials as MyIDEXX.
- You must have a business affiliated with your MyIDEXX account to use MyCornerstone.
- For more information on MyIDEXX, including setup, business affiliation, and FAQs, please visit the MyIDEXX support page.
Set up a MyCornerstone admin user
- Navigate to mycornerstone.idexx.com.
- Login using your MyIDEXX credentials.
- Your affiliated practice(s) will be listed.
- Locate the User Management tile under the appropriate practice and click Manage Users.

- Follow the on-screen prompts to send a verification code to your server.

- Locate the “MyCornerstone Verification Code.txt” file on your server’s desktop, enter the code into the prompt, and click Submit.

Set up additional users
- Navigate to mycornerstone.idexx.com.
- Login using your MyIDEXX credentials.
- Your affiliated practice(s) will be listed.
- Locate the User Management tile under the appropriate practice and click Manage Users.

- Click + Add Users

- Enter the first and last name and MyIDEXX email address of the new user.
- Use the checkboxes to designate this user as a Practice Guest, Upgrade Task (able to use the MyCornerstone Upgrade Service), or Practice Admin (able to update users and access the MyCornerstone Upgrade Service).
Edit a user
- Navigate to mycornerstone.idexx.com.
- Login using your MyIDEXX credentials.
- Your affiliated practice(s) will be listed.
- Locate the User Management tile under the appropriate practice and click Manage Users.

- Click the pencil icon to edit the user information.

- Click the save icon.
Delete a user
- Navigate to mycornerstone.idexx.com.
- Login using your MyIDEXX credentials.
- Your affiliated practice(s) will be listed.
- Locate the User Management tile under the appropriate practice and click Manage Users.

- Click the trash icon to delete the user information.

- Click OK to confirm the deletion.
Please note: You must always have at least one practice admin associated with your practice.