IDEXX Message Center
The IDEXX Message Center The Lab Results tab displays all recently returned IDEXX Reference Laboratory results from IDEXX Reference Laboratories and IDEXX VetLab Station. If your practice uses IDEXX Pet Health Network Pro, client messages sent to your practice through Petly.com appear on the Client Messages tab.
Before you start
- Security Setup
- Message Center
- Setup
Using the IDEXX Message Center
Navigate to Toolbar > IDEXX Message Center.
- Click on Lab Results or Client Messages.
Note: The number of lab results or messages in each tab and subtab appears in brackets next to the tab or subtab name.- Lab Results: The Lab Results tab displays all recently returned IDEXX Reference Laboratory results from IDEXX Reference Laboratories and IDEXX VetLab Station.
- Select Hide read results to view only unread results.
- Click View Orphans to view orphan lab results.
- Client Messages: If your practice uses IDEXX Pet Health Network Pro, client messages sent to your practice through Petly.com appear on the Client Messages tab. The tab is organized into three subtabs:
- Appointment Requests
- Prescription Requests
- Client Updates
- Lab Results: The Lab Results tab displays all recently returned IDEXX Reference Laboratory results from IDEXX Reference Laboratories and IDEXX VetLab Station.
- Review the results/messages and take the next steps as needed.
Examples: Posting Orphans, refilling prescriptions, etc. - Use the arrows at the bottom of the window to page through results, as needed.
Additional information
Using the IDEXX Message Center
- The IDEXX Message Center button displays in red and black when new lab results are received from any of the following:
- IDEXX VetLab Station
- IDEXX Reference Laboratories in the United States, Canada, or Australia
- Client messages and lab results are bold black when unread, and light gray after you have read them.
- If you want to return a read message to its unread state, right-click it and select Mark as unread.
- Click the gray date header to hide all the messages or results for that day. Click it again to reveal the messages or results.
- Once a message has been deleted, it is gone from Cornerstone and cannot be retrieved. Messages can be kept indefinitely if you choose.